Golden Boots Blogger Award

As a health enthusiast, my goal is to inspire.

I desire to inspire a perpetually sick generation that is unaware and uneducated as to the effects of a sedentary lifestyle. I want to motivate the children who are growing up and falling to the same lifestyles choices and sedentary habits they have learned from the previous generation, habits that will come so easily to them. I want to motivate them to choose change and to learn and pursue healthier habits.

In my dream world, more kids are signed up for youth sports leagues than gaming system accounts. I dream of farmers markets and family gardens outnumbering Starbucks or McDonalds locations.

I have come to the conclusion that the way I can contribute, inspire, and motivate is by demonstrating what is possible. I push my body to the limits of what I am comfortable with, then I push farther, and sometimes much farther, to show that an average person can do more than they imagine. They can be more than they imagine. They can live a life better and healthier than what they are living.

You may be asking, “what does that have to do with climbing a bunch of mountains?”

Fifty three peaks at 14,000 feet is a daunting task, much more so within a year’s time. It has and will push me to physical limits that I will have to overcome. I am in pursuit of this goal in order to inspire and motivate people to live their best life. I do this for friends that see my posts on their Facebook or Twitter news feeds, for people that find the blog and enjoy what I write, and I do it for the people who I join up with on the trails who get to hear a piece of my story.

Hikingtrail.com has noticed what I am doing here and decided to recognize this blog with the Golden Boots Blogger Award. The award exists to recognize outdoor adventure bloggers who are adventuring and providing amazing stories. I am honored to receive this award. I look forward to continuing my climbs and continuing to inspire others.

 

Leave a Reply

